Afghan Girl undergoes Bone Marrow Transplant for Thalassemia in India to get long-term respite from Thalassemia Major

Afghan Girl undergoes Bone Marrow Transplant for Thalassemia in India to get long-term respite from Thalassemia Major

“Hi, I am Ahmed and I am a citizen of Afghanistan. I and my family were in for a shock when my daughter, Hasnat was diagnosed with Thalassemia Major. The disease, we were told, is an inherited Blood ailment that damages the body’s ability to produce red blood cells and Haemoglobin. Thus, started the long and burdening journey of Blood Transfusions, which went on for years. I could notice that the disease was taking a major toll on my daughter’s health and was desperately looking for a long lasting cure, until, one of the doctors suggested a Bone Marrow Transplant.

“The doctor said that, Bone Marrow Transplant is a very effective mode of treatment for Thalassemia. Thankfully, my younger daughter turned out to be the apt match for the procedure. But unfortunately, such modern procedures are still not so regularly performed in Afghanistan, which obviously left us no choice but to try our luck in other countries. My brother, while researching on the internet, found that there are lot of feasible treatment opportunities for patients requiring Thalassemia Treatment in India. More specifically, for transplant procedures a group called India Organ Transplant with great reviews appeared during the searches.”

“We got in touch with the group with a lot of queries and apprehensions but the fast reply from the group’s representative with all the answers, raised our hopes. Another of our major concerns was that Bone Marrow Transplant being such a modern type of treatment, we were sure that the related expenses would be a huge challenge for us. But when we received the package details of Bone Marrow Transplant for Thalassemia in India, offered by India Organ Transplant Group, we were happy but more surprised. It was very much within our budget and the packages had everything covered in it. The cost difference was clearly visible and without wasting any further time, we decided to go ahead with it.

Hasnat (in white jacket) with doctor and her uncle

Hasnat (in white jacket) with doctor and her uncle

“Once we gave our nod, the representative of India Organ Transplant Group stayed in touch with us, while our medical visa, accommodation, tickets, even the appointments with the hospital were arranged. We were also offered a complimentary second opinion at any the organization’s empanelled hospitals. Finally, we were informed that my daughter’s treatment has been arranged at a leading hospital in Delhi, the Fortis, which is considered to be one of the top hospitals for Bone Marrow Transplant for Thalassemia in India.”

“On the decided date, I and my brother travelled with both my daughters to Delhi, India. Owing to my daughter’s condition, we were provided an ambulance-pick up from the airport. On reaching the hospital with the group’s representative, we were introduced to the surgeon, Dr. Rahul Bhargav. He very patient told us about how the treatment process will be. A, earliest possible date was finalized, and the Bone Marrow Transplant procedure was performed. The surgeon was very careful about the pre-surgical tests as well as did his best to avoid any post-surgical complications. He prescribed proper medication to avoid the possibility of rejection. Also, the nursing staff to was very dedicated in looking after my daughter. With such supreme care and proficient surgeon to attend to, my daughter showed excellent recovery.”

“While I focused on my child’s health, the representative of India Organ Transplant was there by our side to take care of any hiccups that arose. My daughter went through a very smooth recovery process and only after a thorough check up, the surgeon gave a go ahead to discharge her. Today, she is a much better health condition and is looking at a very bright future.”

With India Organ Transplant Group, I can very confidently say that the overseas patients like us can enjoy outstanding and hassle free treatment related facilities. For me, particularly, for my child, choosing to get Thalassemia Treatment in India has certainly proved to be a blessing, for which I am immensely grateful to the team of India Organ Transplant Group Healthcare and the hospital staff.”

There are several Global patients who get new life by selecting India for surgery. I would recommend you to anyone seeking Organ Transplant Treatment in India,                      Visit here : www.indiaorgantransplant.com

Thanking you,

Ahmed

Afghanistan

Read More Patient Experiences  which helps you to taking Right Decision regarding Transplant Surgery.

Leave a comment