Bone Marrow Transplant in India proved the best resort to give the global patient another life

Hi, my name is Ethan K. Calista, I am from Nairobi, Kenya. I recently had my Bone Marrow Transplant in India. Thanks to my medical consultant – India Organ Transplant Group, which helped me in carrying out this with great ease and professionalism. My life was in a big mess since I came to know about the presence of bone marrow cancer in my body and the only option I had was to rely on the bone marrow transplant. I checked the options in my own city but it had limited choices to make plus I was not sure about the positive result as the healthcare sector in our country is not updated as per the state of the art facilities and features. Hence my doctor advised me to go for a medical tourism option. He also suggested that I should try the option of India first rather than any other country for the reason that I could get both high quality at an affordable cost.

I asked my husband to check the details on the web and he was impressed to find out the positive word of mouth things about the country, hence we made the mind to fly for the Bone Marrow Transplant treatment in India. As said earlier, it was my doctor only who guided me to this country. He shared the details of the above said medical tourism company, which helped global patients getting high quality and affordable healthcare packages. My husband communicated with them sharing my medical reports and they were quick to reply to all the answers to the questions I have raised earlier. The package for the treatment seemed good and competent and I was all set to move along with high quality results and affordability element. I then applied for medical visa after giving my consent to them and then went ahead as per their guidance.   

Cost of marrow transplant

Since it was an emergency, my medical visa was processed in no time and I was given the same. I and my husband then headed to India to get the treatment and found the rep of the company waiting for me to get into the same. We then checked into the hotel and settled down to finally meet the doctor for the treatment. I am glad that I came right on time to get the treatment done for me. My doctor explained to me everything as per my whims and fancies and soon made me comfortable and feel comfortable as I was scared to the presence of the menace. I am extremely happy that I came at the right place as soon my treatment was planned and I was ready to go. My doctor checked a few things with the proper medical reports and soon I was on for the treatment.

We are here to help you, read more patient experiences which helps you to taking right decision regarding surgery.

I am glad that I came for my Bone Marrow Transplant in India and was glad to be here. The surgery was carried out on positive note and I was soon ready to move ahead without the menace keeping me free from the menace. My stay in India was an incredible experience and I would never mind coming again or referring to my friends or family for any treatment in this country. My chosen medical tourism company did a lot of things for me, right from getting the best doctor, hospital, my local stay and travel along with the medical reports to things like food and other things, all they arranged at an affordable cost, which proved beneficial for me. I thank them all including my surgeon and his team for carrying out the treatment along with my medical tourism company. 

 

2-2-thank-you-picture-thumb

 

 

Ethan K. Calista
Nairobi, Kenya

 

Leave a comment